Mailing address:
Bruce Peel Special Collections
University of Alberta
B7 Rutherford South
Edmonton, AB T6G 2J4

General email:

General phone:

Staff Directory

Robert Desmarais
Head, Special Collections

Linda Quirk
Special Collections Librarian

Maia Trotter
Metadata Technician

Jeff Papineau
Special Collections Coordinator

Carolyn Morgan

Brian Stearns
Cataloguing Librarian

Michaela Stang
Reference & Processing Specialist

If you are unsure who to contact, you can write to any one of us and we will forward your message to the appropriate person.


Thank you to the following people for their contributions to the Peel library website:

  • Photography and Scanning: Jeff Papineau
  • Editing/Proofreading: Robert Desmarais, Linda Quirk, Cheryl Cundell, Samantha Nugent, and Winston Pei
  • Content: Linda Quirk, Carolyn Morgan, Jesse Carson, Michaela Stang, Cori Sanderson, Kymberly Sobchyshyn, Colette Leung, Michele Pagliuso, Denis Lacroix, Lynn McPherson, Louis Chor, Paul Gifford, and Sara Tokay.
  • Web Programming and Design: Natasha Nunn